2015 Hot Summer Night Recap



Hot Summer Night '15
 LL Cool J

James Todd Smith, better known as LL Cool J, is an American rapper, entrepreneur, and actor. He is known for pioneering hip-hop tracks such as "I Can't Live Without My Radio", "I'm Bad", "The Boomin' System", "Rock The Bells", and "Mama Said Knock You Out" ...
 DJ Z-Trip

Zach Sciacca, better known as Z-Trip, is an American DJ and producer. He is best known as a pioneer of the mashup movement and an award-winning global DJ.
 Bell Biv Devoe

Bell Biv DeVoe is an American music group that branched off from New Edition. It consists of three members of New Edition, Ricky Bell, Michael Bivins, and Ronnie DeVoe.

Salt-N-Pepa is an American hip hop trio from Queens, New York, The group, consisting of Cheryl James, Sandra Denton, and Deidra Roper, was formed in 1985 and was one of the first all-female rap groups.
 Naughty By Nature

Naughty by Nature is a Grammy Award-winning American hip hop trio from East Orange, New Jersey that at the time of its formation in 1988 consisted of Treach, former member Vin Rock, and the DJ Kay Gee.
 MC Lyte

MC Lyte is an American rapper who first gained fame in the late 1980s, becoming the first solo female rapper to release a full album with 1988's critically acclaimed Lyte as a Rock.

Case Woodard, known mononymously as Case, is a Grammy-nominated American R&B singer-songwriter.
 Rick & Russ

As heard every weekend on 102.9 KBLX, The World Famous Rick & Russ Show with CJ Flash will be keeping the party going at this year's Hot Summer Night!
 Pam The Funkstress

As heard every weekday on 102.9 KBLX, Pam The Funkstress will be keeping the party going at this year's Hot Summer Night!

KBLX's general contest rules apply Contest entry period is June 1, 2015 at 8:00am through September 4, 2015 at 5:59pm. Prize: (2) tickets to Hot Summer Night on Sunday, September 6, 2015 at the Concord Pavilion. Contestants text in for their chances to win tickets. Terms & Conditions: http://bit.ly/15FDy2P. Stop to Cancel.) Approximate prize value: $100.00. No purchase or payment of any kind is necessary to enter or win.